Christy awards

Dear Readers,

I had the privilege of attending the Christy Awards last night.  It was an awesome experience.  Not only did I share the room with the whose who of Christian fiction, but the room is filled with people with a passion for fiction.  I was blessed.

I want to congratulate any and all who nominated.  All the titles and their authors deserve to be the winner, but then again there can only be one winner in each category.

Congratulations to the winner!
 Contemporary – The Storykeeper – Lisa Wingate
Contemporary Romance – Suspense –  A Broken Kind of Beautiful – Katie Ganshert
Contemporary – Series – The Amish Blacksmith – Mindy Starns Clark & Susan Meissner
First Novel – Feast of Thieves – Marcus Brotherton
Historical – The Sentinels of Andersonville – Tracy Groot
Suspense – The Color of Justice – Ace Collins
Visionary – Once Beyond a Time – Ann Tatlock
Young Adult – Storm Siren – Mary Weber
Historical – Thief of Glory – Sigmund Brower – Also Book of the Year

If you haven’t read them, do yourself a favor and get started on them now.

Happy Reading,


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s