Book club

Dear Readers,

So you should have finished A Child of the River by now.  What did you think?  Did you change your mind about anything in the story?  I know I was cheering for Persomi and Boelie, but like Persomi as I got to know Boelie a bit better, my attitude towards him changed.

Did you have a favorite character besides Persomi?  I really liked getting to know the Ismails.  What an interesting group and what happens to them when Apartheid hits them and their neighborhood.  What they go through is stuff  not many people would think of as laws change.  I know personally I have done that, well that won’t change much for me and not think about those is does really affect.

Over all this book for me was a great reminder that I have to take care of the “widows and orphans” also.

Happy Reading,

P.S. Next week a new read!

Leave a Reply

