Book Club

Dear Readers,

Time for a new book.  Now I am going out on a limb a little as I am picking a book that was originally printed in 2008.  But it is a book that has stuck with me through out the years and I often talk about it.  It is also one that doesn’t show up in our used book department so I know those that buy it keep it.

I have ordered copies of 9781400071999 Painted Dresses by Patricia Hickman for our shelves here at the store and will have them soon.   Let me know if you need a copy and I will hold one for you.

Painted Dresses will not be an easy read, but it is so good.  Gaylen Syler-Boatwright needs to leave her crumbling marriage.  She runs to her late aunt’s mountain cottage.  What she finds there will change what she thought she knew about her family.

Happy Reading,

 

Leave a Reply

